April Skincare Faves

IMG_1911.JPG

The Ordinary Hylauronic Acid

I have oily skin. Problematic skin at best, so I use all sort of potions to combat my skin issues. My skincare regimen hasn’t really changed in the last 6 months, but i have found that since using this product for the last month or so, it has improved the plumpness and elasticity of my skin. Hylauronic acid is a humectant that holds moisture so used under serums and creams, grasps onto the moisture in those products and continues to infuse that into you skin. Initially bought as an impulse purchase from ASOS, I will be repurchasing and adding other The Ordinary products to my regimen.

The Body Shop Skin Defence Multi Protection Essence

Finally! A high SPF sun protectant for the face that doesn’t leave a white film have a greasy texture or cost the earth. This super light formula absorbs into the skin like milk and doesn’t clog my pores. Light enough to use under makeup, I wear this every day as my main face moisturiser

Nip + Fab Glycolic Scrub Fix

The first time I used this scrub, I instantly noticed how smooth and silky my skin was. I used it initially at night and the next day my skin was glowing and my makeup went on like a dream. Glycolic Acid is an exfoliator in it’s own right so the presence of the little beads in the scrub give it an extra boost. I don’t like the idea of an exfoliator when I can’t actually feel the beads doing something so i liked using this power scrub which did the job of getting my skin extra smooth and clean without it feeling sore and abraded.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

